Happy Valentine’s Day

I have to admit, I am feeling in a funk today. Will try to work my way out of it but in the meantime wanted to share the cookies I made this weekend. I used this Sugar Cookie recipe from Alton Brown (Food Network’s “Good Eats”). The royal icing recipe I took from cupcakesandcashmere. The trick is to find meringue powder. I went to two grocery stores with no success. I finally found it at a kitchen supply store on Atlantic Street. Another necessary item is a frosting squirt bottle. I got mine for Christmas (you can find them easily at Crate and Barrel or Sur la Table…)

finished cookies

 

my nifty frosting gun

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

